NEROŽ Interrupting an Incant
Version 1.0 2006-06-18
For NERO Rules: Graham Hine

Objective

To make it easier to interrupt a spell caster.

Rule

Hitting a spell-caster's body or armor (whether real or from the Bless or Shield spells) while they are speaking the incant to any Spell be it Earth, Celestial, a Cantrip or Formal Magic will interrupt the spell and cause it to be lost. The caster should announce "interrupt" as a courtesy.

If the amount of damage done by the hit is zero (i.e. "Zero Normal"), or if the spell-caster is immune to the damage, then the caster will not be interrupted.

Certain monsters that can "cast in body" will not be interrupted in this manner.